Most Trusted
Breast Cancer Resource
Lauterbach Bequest Society

Lauterbach Bequest Society

The Maureen Lauterbach Bequest Society is named in honor of Maureen Lauterbach whose leadership and vision helped pave the way for today’s Delaware Breast Cancer Coalition.

Born in New York City, but raised in Ireland, Maureen Lauterbach knew she was destined to be a “volunteer.” With a background in community education and nursing, she was a natural contact when breast cancer groups began forming throughout the country. Maureen initiated a grassroots effort in Delaware to raise awareness of breast cancer. With her passion, leadership, and energy as the “seeds”, these early efforts have grown into an effective statewide organization.

The Maureen Lauterbach Bequest Society was established to recognize, honor and thank those who believe in the power to give people hope and in the commitment and mission of the organization by including the Delaware Breast Cancer Coalition, Inc., in their estate plans.

Traditionally, many donors make outright gifts or support the many programs and events held by DBCC. Although these immediate gifts of cash and appreciated assets are vitally important, there is also a growing need for other types of gifts. By including the Delaware Breast Cancer Coalition in your estate plans, you ensure the financial stability of an organization that reaches thousands of individuals each year with programs and resources to help fight breast cancer.

Please Join Us

Opportunities for membership in the Maureen Lauterbach Bequest Society include:

  • Designating a bequest to the Delaware Breast Cancer Coalition, Inc., in your will or revocable living trust.
  • Naming the Delaware Breast Cancer Coalition, Inc., as the beneficiary of a life insurance policy, annuity, 401(k), IRA, or other retirement plan.
  • Participating in a life income arrangement for the benefit of DBCC, including a Charitable gift Annuity or a Charitable Remainder Trust.
  • Establishing a Charitable Lead Trust for the benefit of DBCC.

Charter Members

Maureen Lauterbach

Mary Jo Chandler

Diana Dickson-Witmer, MD, FACS

Linda Drake

Howard Fulton

Tina Hayward

Rena Howard

Nanci Mayer-Mihalski

Jeanne Mell

Dave Williams, Esq.

Vicky Cooke

Priscilla Rakestraw

Lois Wilkinson

Dennis Witmer, MD, FACS